Wonderfalls (2004)

Wonderfalls (2004)

Season: 1 (13 Episodes)

Release Date: 2004 (USA)


Creator: Bryan Fuller 


Running time: 570 minutes




Caroline Dhavernas: Jaye Tyler
Katie Finneran: Sharon Tyler
Tyron Leitso:  Eric Gotts
William Sadler: Darrin Tyler

Diana Scarwid: Karen Tyler
Lee Pace: Aaron Tyler
Tracie Thoms: Mahandra McGinty





Wonderfalls is a quirky one-hour family dramedy about an underachieving twenty-something souvenir shop worker named Jaye Tyler. Her life is forever changed when inanimate figures – including toys, cartoons and anything in the form of an animal, begin to talk to her. In each episode, the creatures' cryptic messages set into motion a chain of unpredictable events that invariably lead Jaye into the lives of others in need. Throughout the series' bizarre situations and madcap adventures, Jaye seeks advice from her best buddy Mahandra and befriends Eric, a local bartender who tries to help answer her unrequited questions. Is the universe conspiring against her? Is this real or just her imagination? Should she struggle with fate or surrender to destiny? Whatever the outcome one thing is for certain - Jaye will discover that the world around her is a magical place and that the seemingly random events in her life are actually all part of something much greater.